At Modern Luxury, connection and community define who we are. We use cookies to improve the Modern Luxury experience - to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also may share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. We take your privacy seriously and want you to be aware that we have recently made changes to our Privacy Policy, which can be found here.

I AGREE
    

Ashley Calcagno and Nikolas Amicone Wed in an Elegant Affair at the State Room

By Madison Duddy | January 11, 2021 | People

3-0005.jpgA magical moment for the bride and groom under a chuppah dressed in dendrobium orchids, hydrangea and roses— celebrated at the State Room.

After meeting on the Hinge dating app, Lauren Cassel and Brian Kracoff dated for more than two years. When the engagement eventually arrived, the scene was just as magical as the moment. On an iconic covered bridge in New Hampshire, Brian got down on one knee and asked Lauren to marry him— the rest is history.

2-0007.jpg The bride and groom toast to their big day with family and friends.

A year and a half later, the two said “I do” at the State Room. Two hundred guests watched as the couple shared a Jewish ceremony under a chuppah covered in dendrobium orchids, hydrangea and garden roses. “My favorite moment was standing at the end of the aisle, looking down at my future husband and taking a deep breath to remind myself to soak up every moment,” says Lauren.

6-0001.jpgThe vibrant and tall tablescapes complement the white-, black- and gold-adorned room.

At the reception in the Great Room, Lauren, Brian and their guests spent the whole night dancing while the band Beantown played the couple’s favorite songs. The white-, black and gold-adorned room had hints of sparkle and an abundance of flowers. Garden roses, dendrobium orchids, hydrangea, anemones, peonies and cherry blossoms filled the open space and created a breathtaking sight. When the night came to an end, the newlyweds were whisked off to Portugal for a romantic honeymoon getaway.

5-0004.jpg Boston’s State Room, perched on the 33rd floor, boasts cityscape and waterfront views that go on forever.

THE LIST

Wedding Planner Jodi Raphael Events, jodiraphael.com

Bride’s Gown Lazaro Bridal, jlmcouture.com

Bride’s Shoes Jimmy Choo, us.jimmychoo.com

Bride’s Jewelry Pearl earrings the mother of the bride wore on her wedding day

Bride’s Veil Lazaro Bridal, jlmcouture.com

Bride’s Hair & Makeup Michelle DeVoe, Demiche Beaute, demiche.com

Groom’s Tux Indochino, indochino.com

Groom’s Shoes Johnston & Murphy, johnstonmurphy.com

Groom’s Watch Raymond Weil, raymond-weil.us

Rings Barmakian Jewelers, barmakian.com

Bridesmaids’ Dresses Dessy Collection, Bella Bridesmaids, bellabridesmaids.com

Groomsmen’s Tuxes The Black Tux, theblacktux.com

Flower Girl’s Dress Etsy, etsy.com

Florals Carol Silverstein, The Original Touch, 781.862.6471

Catering & Cake The State Room, stateroomevents.com

Invitations Inviting Company, invitingcompany.com

Calligraphy Jodi Raphael Events, jodiraphael.com

Rentals & Linens Peak Event Services, peakeventservices.com

Lighting Event Illuminations, event-illuminations.com

Entertainment Beantown, wilsonstevens.com

Videographer George Horemiotis, SH Videography, shvideography.com

Getaway Car JB Livery, jblivery.com



Tags: wedding

Photography by: Lauren Killian, Person + Killian Photography