-->
    

Hannah Okonow and Ross Esbrook say "I Do" in a Traditional Jewish Ceremony

By Madison Duddy | January 14, 2021 | People Lifestyle

formals-184.jpg
The newlyweds and their bridal party

November 16, 2019

Ceremony & Reception: Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Religious and family traditions were at the heart of Hannah Okonow and Ross Esbrooks November nuptials at the Four Seasons Hotel Boston. From the bride’s diamond dangle earrings to the rings, family heirlooms truly made the couple’s special day sparkle. The ceremony was filled with Jewish traditions, but the bride’s favorite detail was saying their handwritten vows. “The love that we felt being in the center of everyone we care most about—there was truly nothing like it,” she says. For a personal touch, a cantor sang “Is That Alright?” from A Star Is Born with a string quartet, arranged by the bride's mother, as the bride and groom circled each other—a symbol of two lives intertwining forever.

1-0008.jpg
Hannah and Ross' families stood under the chuppah with them as they were married.

After Hannah and Ross’ ceremony ended, 200 guests joined them in the Four Seasons’ elegant ballroom. Beneath the chandeliers, the grand yet intimate space was decorated with lush greenery, rich colored flowers and a touch of velvet and shimmer. Hints of deep red, purple, burgundy and blue adorned the room, creating a romantic, sophisticated and timeless feel Hannah always dreamed of.

Reception-132.jpg
The reception took place in the ballroom of Four Seasons Hotel, Boston.

The night was replete with delectable food like lamb and sea bass, lots of dancing and oodles of sweets. In addition to a grand dessert bar and fresh gelato cart, the newlyweds cut into a carrot cake with buttercream frosting—just like the one at Hannah’s parent’s wedding.

3-0006.jpg
The couple chose a three-tier carrot cake with buttercream frosting—a tradition in Hannah's family.

THE LIST:

Bride’s Gown: Mira Zwillinger, mirazwillinger.com; Ultimate Bride, Chicago, ultimatebride.com

Bride’s Shoes: Stuart Weitzman, stuartweitzman.com

Bride’s Jewelry: Diamond earrings: family heirloom from mother; Diamond bracelet: Pageo Jewelers, Newton, pageo.com

Bride’s Veil: Ultimate Bride, Chicago, ultimatebride.com

Bride’s Hair & Makeup: Hair: Erik Howard, Will Charles Salon, willcharlessalon.com; Makeup: Dani Wagener, Dani Wagener Beauty, daniwagenerbeauty.com

Groom’s Tux & Shoes: The Black Tux, Chicago, theblacktux.com

Groom’s Watch: Shinola, shinola.com

Rings: Pageo Jewelers, Newton, pageo.com

Bridesmaid’s Dresses: Jenny Yoo www.jennyyoo.com

Groomsmen’s Tuxes: The Black Tux, theblacktux.com

Wedding Planner: Jodi Raphael Events, jodiraphael.com

Florals: Michael Ciano at Winston Flowers winstonflowers.com

Catering and Cake: Philip Deschamps (Assistant Director of Catering) at Four Seasons Boston, fourseasons.com

Invitations and Calligraphy: Toby Dondis Ltd., tobydondis.com

Calligraphy: Jan Boyd, Toby Dondis Ltd., tonydondis.com

Lighting: Event Illuminations, event-illuminations.com

Videographer: Christian Nachtrieb, Brighter Lights Media, brighterlightsmedia.com

Entertainment: Ceremony: Naavi Strings Quartet, naavistrings.com; Reception: Wilson Stevens, Eye 2 Eye, wilsonstevens.com





Photography by: Servidone Studios Photography